Nominations Process

Nominations Process

The Steinhardt Foundation welcomes nominations for the Rose Lubin Jewish Pride Award from anyone 18 years or older who is involved in the work of Jewish engagement and identity-building in North America. You may nominate only one individual each year who meets the eligibility requirements with the exception of yourself and members of your immediate family.

To qualify for the Rose Lubin Jewish Pride Award, Nominees must be:

  • 18 years or older
  • residing in North America
  • associated with a nonprofit organization that serves the Jewish community of North America (The Award will be limited to individuals residing in North America whose affiliated initiative serves North American Jewry. Israel-based programs that serve North American Jews are eligible, as long as they are affiliated with a charitable organization or a fiscal sponsor in North America).

The program or its non-profit host organization (if applicable) must be

  • currently in operation
  • registered with the IRS as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization or be fiscally sponsored by one (if located in the US) or if located in Canada, must be registered with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) as a charity or be fiscally sponsored by a charity registered with the CRA.

Nominations for persons affiliated with organizations of all budget sizes are welcome. Those organizations can be relatively new or well-established. Persons working with start-up nonprofits are eligible, but the criteria for selection include the above programmatic characteristics, thus the initiative must have at least one year of measurable results. There will be no conditions attached to the use of the award.

Nominees will receive an email with instructions for submitting an application. Applications for the Rose Lubin Jewish Pride Award will be reviewed by an independent Award Selection Committee. No requests for information regarding Award status will be answered by email or telephone. If selected to move forward as a semi-finalist, the Nominee and the associated initiative will be notified in June 2024. The winner will be announced in September 2024.